GIVEAWAY: Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne Trilogy by Brian Staveley (US/Canada)

March 6, 2016

The wonderful people at Tor have offered a giveaway, not just Brian Staveley’s latest book The Last Mortal Bond, but the entire Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne trilogy for one lucky winner. The first book is a really fun read, but the next two books are just amazing. This is a trilogy that ends spectacularly, I just can’t recommend it enough. So, if you have been curious, this is a great chance to load up on some books and read the entire series! See below to learn more about the books, and don’t forget to enter the giveaway:

Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne by Brian Staveley


GIVEAWAY

Click here to view this promotion.

 


 

ABOUT THE BOOKS

 

GIVEAWAY: Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne Trilogy by Brian Staveley (US/Canada)The Emperor's Blades (Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, #1) by Brian Staveley
Published by Tor Books on January 14th 2014
Pages: 480
Our reviews of this author: The Last Mortal Bond, Skullsworn

 LibraryThing button-amazon book-depository-button audible-button

Book one in an epic fantasy of intrigue and empire, for fans of George R. R. Martin and Douglas Hulick.

The circle is closing. The stakes are high. And old truths will live again . . .
The Emperor has been murdered, leaving the Annurian Empire in turmoil. Now his progeny must bury their grief and prepare to unmask a conspiracy.

His son Valyn, training for the empire’s deadliest fighting force, hears the news an ocean away. He expected a challenge, but after several ‘accidents’ and a dying soldier’s warning, he realizes his life is also in danger. Yet before Valyn can take action, he must survive the mercenaries’ brutal final initiation.

Meanwhile, the Emperor’s daughter, Minister Adare, hunts her father’s murderer in the capital itself. Court politics can be fatal, but she needs justice. And Kaden, heir to an empire, studies in a remote monastery.

Here, the Blank God’s disciples teach their harsh ways – which Kaden must master to unlock their ancient powers. When an imperial delegation arrives, he’s learnt enough to perceive evil intent. But will this keep him alive, as long-hidden powers make their move?

GIVEAWAY: Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne Trilogy by Brian Staveley (US/Canada)The Providence of Fire (Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, #2) by Brian Staveley
Published by Tor Books on January 13th 2015
Pages: 608
Our reviews of this author: The Last Mortal Bond, Skullsworn

 LibraryThing button-amazon book-depository-button audible-button

Brian Staveley's The Providence of Fire, the second novel in the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, a gripping new epic fantasy series.
The conspiracy to destroy the ruling family of the Annurian Empire is far from over.

Having learned the identity of her father's assassin, Adare flees the Dawn Palace in search of allies to challenge the coup against her family. Few trust her, but when she is believed to be touched by Intarra, patron goddess of the empire, the people rally to help her retake the capital city. As armies prepare to clash, the threat of invasion from barbarian hordes compels the rival forces to unite against their common enemy.
Unknown to Adare, her brother Valyn, renegade member of the empire's most elite fighting force, has allied with the invading nomads. The terrible choices each of them has made may make war between them inevitable.

Between Valyn and Adare is their brother Kaden, rightful heir to the Unhewn Throne, who has infiltrated the Annurian capital with the help of two strange companions. The knowledge they possess of the secret history that shapes these events could save Annur or destroy it.

GIVEAWAY: Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne Trilogy by Brian Staveley (US/Canada)The Last Mortal Bond (Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, #3) by Brian Staveley
Published by Tor Books on March 15th 2016
Pages: 640
Our reviews of this author: The Last Mortal Bond, Skullsworn

 LibraryThing button-amazon book-depository-button audible-button

The climactic third and final novel in the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne

The trilogy that began with The Emperor's Blades and continued in The Providence of Fire reaches its epic conclusion, as war engulfs the Annurian Empire.

The ancient csestriim are back to finish their purge of humanity; armies march against the capital; leaches, solitary beings who draw power from the natural world to fuel their extraordinary abilities, maneuver on all sides to affect the outcome of the war; and capricious gods walk the earth in human guise with agendas of their own.

But the three imperial siblings at the heart of it all--Valyn, Adare, and Kaden--come to understand that even if they survive the holocaust unleashed on their world, there may be no reconciling their conflicting visions of the future.

Lisa Taylor
See Me.

Lisa Taylor

I read. Mainly fantasy. Sometimes horror or science fiction. I like books that have a dark side and am not a fan of happy fairy tales. I also have a tendency to tell people what I think of these books (and hopefully why!)

You can also find me blogging about books at Tenacious Reader
Lisa Taylor
See Me.

Latest posts by Lisa Taylor (see all)

2 Comments

  • Eric DiCarlo March 6, 2016 at 2:16 pm

    Oh my gosh this is such a cool giveaway; fingers crossed 😀

  • Sara L. March 6, 2016 at 8:25 am

    Ahhhhhh!!! This is another one of those series I’ve been meaning to pick up for a while, so this is an awesome giveaway! 😀

%d bloggers like this: